Scroll To Top

Red Bull BC One » B-boy Battle World Championship

Entertainment, Events 30 Nov 2011   »   by TheWhatItDo

Last Saturday, on November 26, 2011, 16 dancers from 10 nations competed for the coveted title of “Red Bull BC One World Champion” in the arena of the Old Circus on Tsvetnoy Boulevard in Moscow.

Red Bull BC One has earned the reputation of being the most prestigious 1-on-1 b-boy battle in the world because of the highly skilled dancers who compete each year. While most of the dancers were hand-selected, five of the 16 b-boys earned their spot on the Moscow dance floor by winning regional qualifiers in their home country. Dancers from the U.S.A. will go head-to-head against each other as well as dancers from Korea (Hong 10 & Vero), Russia (Flying Buddha & Yan the Shrimp), Portugal (Lagaet), Japan (Taisuke), Venezuela (Lil G & Salo), Brazil (Neguin *2010 champion), Holland (Niek), France (Soso & Mounir) and Vietnam (3T).

The U.S.A. was represented by three talented dancers including Roxrite, a member of the legendary “Renegades” crew from San Francisco; Morris from the “Fallen Kings” representing Sacramento, CA; and Boston b-boy, El Nino of the “Floorlords Crew.”

To win the Red Bull BC One, you need it all – power, stamina, strategy, musicality, nerves of steel and an unlimited arsenal of moves. The difficult task of judging falls to a panel of five internationally acclaimed dancers: Local legend Bootuz from Moscow—competitor in Red Bull BC One 2006 and 2007; well-respected old-schooler Lamine from France; B-Boy Machine from the USA—competitor in Red Bull BC One 2005; Three-time competitor and Red Bull BC One All Star Pelézinho from Brazil; and 2008 Red Bull BC One champ, Korean B-Boy Wing. Providing the music for the event will be UK superstar DJ Renegade who spins at b-boy events all over the planet and is guaranteed to set the floor on fire. For more about the event, visit

Check out the recap video!

*Press Release provided by Cashmere Agency.
*video and photo courtesy of Red Bull

About the author